Ch’nook Accord

In 2009, the Deans of 25 post-secondary business programs from across British Columbia signed the Ch’nook Business Education Accord and committed to work together to increase Aboriginal participation in business education.

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)
Burnaby, Vancouver
www.bcit.ca

Derik Joseph
Derik_Joseph@bcit.ca
604.412.7414

Camosun College
Victoria
www.camosun.ca

Susanne Thiessen
thiessens@camosun.bc.ca
250.370.4165

Capilano University
North Vancouver, Squamish, Sunshine Coast
www.capilanou.ca

David Kirk
dkirk@capilanou.ca
604.984.1762

College of New Caledonia (CNC)
Prince George, Burns Lake, Fort St. James, Mackenzie, Quesnel, Vanderhoof
www.cnc.bc.ca

Jessica Erickson
ericksonj1@cnc.bc.ca
250.562.5488

College of the Rockies
Cranbrook, Creston, Fernie, Golden, Invermere, Kimberley
www.cotr.bc.ca

Robyn Beattie-Laine
beattie-laine@cotr.bc.ca
250.489.3209

Douglas College
New Westminster & Coquitlam
www.douglas.bc.ca

David Seaweed
seaweedd@douglas.bc.ca
604.527.5565

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Cloverdale, Langley, Richmond & Surrey
www.kwantlen.bc.ca

Darlene J. Willier
darlene.willier@kwantlen.ca
604.599.2269

Langara College
Vancouver
www.langara.bc.ca

Larry Railton
lrailton@langara.bc.ca
604.323.5645

North Island College (NIC)
Bella Coola, Campbell River, Courtenay, Cortes Island, Gold River, Port Alberni, Post Hardy & Ucluelet
www.nic.bc.ca

Kelly Shopland
kelly.shopland@nic.bc.ca
250.334.5029

Northern Lights College (NLC)
Dawson Creek, Fort St. John, Chetwynd, Fort Nelson, Tumbler Ridge
www.nlc.bc.ca

Kristina Van De Walle
kvandewalle@nlc.bc.ca
250.784.7529

Nicola Valley Insitiute of Technology (NVIT)
Merrit & Vancouver
www.nvit.bc.ca

John Chenoweth
jchenoweth@nvit.bc.ca
250.378.3331

Northwest Community College (NWCC)
Terrace, Prince Ruper, Smithers, Hazelton, Kitimat, Queen Charlotte, Houston, Masset, Kaay Llnagaay
www.nwcc.bc.ca

Leona Wells
lwells@nwcc.bc.ca
250.638.5421

Okanagan College
Kelowna, Penticton, Salmon Arm & Vernon
www.okanagan.bc.ca

James Coble
jcoble@okanagan.bc.ca
250.762.4322

Royal Roads University
Victoria
www.royalroads.ca

Jo Axe
jo.axe@royalroads.ca
250.391.2626

Selkirk College
Castlegar, Nelson, Trail, Grand Forks, Nakusp, Kaslo
www.selkirk.ca

Merilyn James
mjames@selkirk.ca
250.365.7292 ext. 357

Simon Fraser University (SFU)
Beedie School of Business
Burnaby & Surrey
www.sfu.ca

William G. Lindsay
wlindsay@sfu.ca
778.782.8924

Thompson Rivers University (TRU)
Kamloops & Williams Lake
www.tru.ca

Joanne Brown
jobrown@tru.ca
250.852.7152

Trinity Western University (TWU)
Langley
www.twu.ca

Andrea Soberg (Dean)
andreas@twu.ca
604.513.2121 ext.3337

University of British Columbia Okanagan (UBC-O)
Kelowna
www.ubc.ca

Dan Odenbach
dan.odenbach@ubc.ca
250.807.9376

University of British Columbia (UBC)
Sauder School of Business
Vancouver
www.ubc.ca

Sarah Lalonde
sarah.lalond@ubc.ca
604.822.8840

University of the Fraser Valley (UFV)
Abbotsford, Hope, Chilliwack
www.ufv.ca

Robert Searle
robert.searle@ufv.ca
604.795.2835

University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC)
Prince George, Terrace, Prince Rupert, Fort St. John, Quesnel
www.unbc.ca

Paul Michel
michelp@unbc.ca
250.960.5517

University of Victoria (UVic)
Victoria
www.uvic.ca

James Hopkins
hopkinsj@uvic.ca
250.853.3869

Vancouver Community College (VCC)
Vancouver
www.vcc.ca

Kory Wilson
kwilson@vcc.ca
778.783.5047

Vancouver Island University (VIU)
Nanaimo, Cowichan, Parksville-Qualicum, Powell River
www.viu.ca

Sharon Hobenshield
Marie.Scortez@viu.ca
250.753.2587